Published April 12, 2012 by electricbluegaloo

I am desperate to see the Hunger Games, not just because my hideous cousins were disscussing it in detail right in front of me while I was TRYING to finish my assignment. Not just because of the massive publicity and hype surrounding the film, but mostly because of the following review. While the review here is of the book rather than the movie I have discovered something about myself: I like to see the movie first. I saw Harry Potter before I read it, I saw the BBC mini-series before I read The Lion The Witch and the Wardrobe (rumoured to be appearing at the Powerhouse museum, Sydney soon) and of course the dearly beloved Twilight Saga caught my attention, well . . . basically when Jacob ripped his shirt off. And to add to that record I also had to see about 6 different interpretations before I connected with Pride and Prejudice. Who knows what will spark the connection, oh ye teachers who write, and writers who teach.

2 comments on “

  • Leave a Reply

        Write or Wrong

    Uninspiration for the uninspired

    positivewordsmagazine

    For Creative Writers Everywhere...

    Kirsten Krauth

    Novelist, Blogger, Wild Colonial Girl

    The Booktopian

    Booktopia Blog

    Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)

    Blog & website of children's book author Tara Lazar

    Spilling Ink

    Delights for readers and writers of kidlit

    Digireado

    All about digital pubishing....

    The Lupine Librarian

    Trying to make the world more beautiful

    Hiring Librarians

    An inside look at library hiring

    Pookey's bog

    fantasy and scifi sekrits

    Poetry and tips by...

    children's poet - Jackie Hosking

    William Kostakis

    author of Loathing Lola

    We love YA

    and we talk about it!

    Bug in a Book

    Celebrating Literacy for Everyone

    Authentic Literacy Instruction

    Where school meets the real world

